How a Top-5 Pharma Doubled the Speed of Cell Line Development

Tuesday, November 27th, 2018
8 am PT, 11 am ET, 16:00 CET

Single cell cloning (SCC) is a critical and high value process for an increasing number of applications including cell engineering; stable cell lines for therapeutic mAbs and biosimilars; vector production for gene therapy; and many more.

During this webinar, Tom Kelly from Janssen (part of Johnson & Johnson) will talk about his use of Solentim’s VIPS™ (Verified in-situ Plate Seeding) system, the world’s first All-in-One Single Cell Cloning System. He will explain why Janssen moved away from older generation CLD technology using Clonepix, which was based on detecting and picking high-producer clones in semi-solid media.

Tom will explain how, through using VIPS - in combination with improvements in vector design and transfection methods—Janssen’s clones are all high producers and only one round of cloning is now necessary.

Tom will show examples from Janssen’s own data to illustrate each of the key metrics for a single cell cloning device:

  • Seeding efficiency
  • Cloning efficiency
  • Ghost wells (false negatives)

He will talk about the overall benefits that VIPS has provided, why they have purchased multiple VIPS systems and their vision for the future.

The webinar will also explain how VIPS sits at the heart of an integrated portfolio of Solentim products that enable small CLD teams to go from single clone isolation to Master Cell Bank.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.
 

Presenter
Tom Kelly
Scientist
Janssen R&D
View Biography
Presenter
Ian Taylor, Ph.D.
Commercial Director
Solentim
View Biography

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit