Meeting the scalability challenges for autologous cell-based manufacturing with automated closed-system solutions

8th March 2018; 07:00 PST; 10:00 EST; 15:00 GMT; 16:00 CET

One of the biggest challenges facing the cell and gene therapy industry is how to effectively scale these promising therapies whilst maintaining product quality and minimizing costs of manufacture. Join this webinar with Dr Giulia Detela, VivaBioCell, to hear about the latest advances in tackling the issue of scalability as she discusses:
 

  • The unique scale-out challenges of autologous cell therapy manufacture;
  • Equipment criteria and requirements for autologous cell therapy product manufacture;
  • First-hand experience of working towards CMC and GMP readiness in your product development;
  • A specific case study utilizing the NANT 001 system in an autologous cell therapy process for osteoarthritis treatment.
Following the presentation, you will have the opportunity to pose your questions to our expert speaker. 
Presenter
Dr Giulia Detela
Process Design Manager
VivaBioCell S.p.A.
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit