Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Already Registered? Click Here

Quantifying Viral Vector Attributes with Light Scattering

March 24, 2020
8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 16:00 CET

 

Viral vectors, such as adeno-associated virus (AAV) and lentivirus (LV), are widely used in gene and cell therapies. In order to ensure the safety and efficacy of these emerging therapeutics, it is critical to fully characterize the viral vectors throughout the development process, as well as quantify their critical quality attributes (CQAs) across manufacturing and quality control.

In this GEN webinar, we will discuss how dynamic light scattering (DLS) and multi-angle light scattering combined with size exclusion chromatography (SEC-MALS) or field-flow fractionation (FFF-MALS) characterize AAV, LV, and other gene delivery vectors. Biophysical properties and attributes covered by these techniques include size, concentration, aggregation, stability and capsid content. Additionally, this webinar will provide three key learning objectives:

  • How DLS screens viral vectors for size distribution, aggregation, particle concentration, and stability
  • How SEC-MALS quantifies three critical quality attributes (CQAs) of AAV samples: particle titer, capsid content, and aggregation
  • How FFF-MALS characterizes and quantifies large viral vectors (e.g. LVs) and other DNA/RNA delivery vehicles (e.g. lipid nanoparticles)


A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Presenters

Presenter
Michelle Chen, PhD
Vice President of Analytical Services
Wyatt Technology
View Biography