A Lens on the Final Formulation and Fill & Finish Process: Considerations for Process Automation and Device Development

Wednesday, September 18th 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11.00 EDT, 8:00 PDT

The last place where you want your cell therapy manufacturing process to go wrong is the final key step: final formulation & fill/finish! In this webinar, we will review this critical step of the process under the lens of moving from a manual system to automation for commercial production. What are the key considerations and parameters to review, the issues and complications that you need to address, and associated trade-offs when selecting a device/process. Finally, we'll explore the thought process in assessing in the development of a device to allow the migration from a manual process to an automated solution.
  • An overview of the final formulation and fill & finish processing step for cell & gene therapies and associated key considerations
  • The pros and cons of manual and automated processing in this critical step and how these change over the development lifecycle of the product
  • Obtain a perspective with the lens from both early stage and commercial manufacturing and how that factors into the development of an automated solution
  • The trade-offs in the development of a process and the technology to execute that process
Presenter
Dalip Sethi, Ph.D
Manager, Senior Scientist - Cell Therapy Technologies
Terumo BCT
View Biography
Presenter
Geoffrey Uhl
Senior Engineering Manager - Cell Therapy Technologies
Terumo BCT
View Biography
Presenter
Hyalker L. Amaral
Senior Manager of Global Marketing - Cell Therapy Technologies
Terumo BCT
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit