Traceability & Reference Measurement Procedures

October 25th 2018
9 am EDT (New-York) – 3 pm CEST (Paris) – 10pm JST (Tokyo)

Ideally, results from separate laboratories are linked to a common reference and are comparable across analytical methods, testing locations, and time. Laboratory results guide clinical and public health decisions and are made by comparing results from patients or populations against a clinical decision point, a reference population, or comparisons over time. Traceability makes these activities possible and allows for generally accepted reference intervals that are not method specific, provides better consistency in medical care, makes usable practice and laboratory guidelines possible, and allows comparison of population-based data. This webinar will discuss the concepts of traceability and reference measurement procedures as well as challenges and solutions in the application of these concepts to everyday laboratory testing.

What will you learn?

  • Concepts of traceability and reference measurement
  • Application of these concepts to everyday laboratory testing
  • Differences between harmonization, standardization and traceability
  • Traceability factors into total error and/or measurement uncertainty

Who should attend?

  • Lab Managers
  • Technical Directors
  • QA Managers
Presenter
Dr. Fred Strathmann
Vice President of Quality Assurance, Director of New Technology and Innovation, and Assistant Laboratory Director
NMS Labs in Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
View Biography
Presenter
Moderator: Anthony Newman
Publisher of Clinical Mass Spectrometry
Elsevier, Amsterdam

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit