Managing Starting Material Stability to Maximize Manufacturing Flexibility and Downstream Efficiency

21st February 2019; 08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CEST

One of the most critical components for any cellular therapy for both development and clinical application is the starting material. As more products are developed, and clinical trials increase, the current model for managing the starting material will need to evolve in an effort to support growth of the cell and gene therapy industry.

Join this webinar with Dominic Clarke, Global Head of Cell Therapy, HemaCare and David Smith, Head of Innovation and Engineering, Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutics Solutions, as they discuss:

 

  • Inherent challenges with current preservation methodologies and their impact on the manufacturing processes and product quality. 
  • Approaches to extend the stability of starting material through cryopreservation or hypothermic storage.
  • Insight into initial studies designed to demonstrate the efficacy and potential to extend the stability window. 
  • How this can help alleviate some of the logistics constraints faced by manufacturers, in addition to preserving the material quality and reducing downstream processing variability. 
Presenter
Dominic Clarke
Global Head of Cell Therapy
HemaCare
View Biography
Presenter
David Smith
Head of Innovation and Engineering
Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutics Solutions
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit