Breaking barriers in viral vector titer analysis speed, volume, and data quality

January 27th 2021, 8:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET


The recent regulatory approvals of adeno-associated viral (AAV) and lentiviral (LV) vector-based gene therapies, along with the expanding clinical pipeline for new cell and gene therapies, has created backlogs in manufacturing production. Immunoassays are commonly used for bioanalysis during vector manufacturing and bioprocess development for titer and empty/full capsid ratios, critical quality attributes (CQAs) for process characterization, and process impurity analysis (also a regulatory requirement related to product safety).

Traditional plate-based methods for these analytical characterization steps have numerous drawbacks including long incubation times, narrow dynamic ranges, and multiple manual manipulations, creating workflow bottlenecks in bioanalysis. Immunoassays have consequently been identified as a target for improvements in analysis speed, accuracy, and sample volume consumption to speed up bioprocess development and manufacturing times, and conserve precious batch samples.

In this webinar, we will discuss how advances in bioanalytical assays and technologies have improved immunoassay performance, closing the gap in assay drawbacks for cell and gene therapy manufacturing. Examples from Gyrolab® microfluidic, CD-based immunoassay platform will be presented demonstrating AAV titer, LV titer, and bioprocessing HEK 293 host cell protein impurity analysis improvements.

Through this webinar, attendees will learn about

  • Bioanalytical bottlenecks in viral vector manufacturing and bioprocessing
  • Impact of increased regulatory demands, long assay times and large sample consumption on vector characterization
  • Strategies for addressing immunoassay speed, accuracy, and sample volumes
  • Performance of microfluidic-based immunoassays for LV and AAV titer and impurity analysis
Presenter
Rob Durham, PhD
Director of Service and Scientific Support
Gyros Protein Technologies
View Biography
Presenter
Johannes Stanta, PhD
Director of Bioanalysis
Freeline Therapeutics Ltd
View Biography
Presenter
Katherine Hanson
Lab Manager
PPD
View Biography
Presenter
Judith Greengard
Senior Scientific Fellow, Exploratory Analytical Development and Validation
Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit