WBM Connect #5: Finance and investments –what’s right for you?

Wednesday July 22nd , 6AM (PDT), 9AM (EDT), 2PM (BST), 3PM (CEST) and on-demand.

Transforming the bioeconomy from “a niche to the norm” is a challenge that runs through our industry, whether its scale up, supply chains or customer behaviour, there many hurdles that need to be overcome to create a successful business. At the heart of growth is always however finance and investment and this webinar brings together global experts to assess and review the current status of its role in the bioeconomy.  

In this practical orientated session, we will discuss risk mitigation, the role of public money, the importance of building partnerships, advice in selecting industries to target and the importance of agility and flexibility.Plus some stories of investment hits… and misses!

Your details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

Presenters

Presenter
Michael Krel
Partner, Industrial Biotech Team
Sofinnova
View Biography
Presenter
Rob van der Meij
Investment Manager
Capricorn Partners
View Biography
Presenter
Joey Mason
Head of the Life Sciences Fund
M Ventures
View Biography
Presenter
Luke Upton
Editor & Co-Founder
Bio Market Insights
View Biography