SECURE YOUR PLACE

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

Register  

Data protection is everyone's job, so it's no one's job

WEBINAR SUMMARY

Tuesday 26th May

Event Timings:

EDT: 12pm - 1pm

BST: 5pm - 6pm

CEST: 6pm - 7pm

If your organization has a hard time pinning down data security, it's not alone. Many companies that build software applications give lip service to the idea that it is everyone's job to keep data secure. Yet this often means that no single team is given real responsibility, much less empowerment, to carry out that mission. The result? Data security falls between the cracks, not quite at home under the CTO, the CIO, the CISO, or within business units. Based on the ALTR team's extensive field experience, this webinar will lay out the only truly effective way forward — putting data security firmly in the hands of those who develop the apps. During this session, you will learn:

- The technical and operational shortcomings of existing methods for data security

- Why code-level security is the only approach that makes sense in today's increasingly virtualized environments

- How to improve your organization's data security by empowering your software development teams

To get started on this crucial mission, sign up now for this engaging and practical webinar.

Format: 45 minute presentation, 15 minute live audience Q&A

Meet the Speakers:

Presenter
James Beecham
Founder & CTO
ALTR
View Biography
Presenter
Jeff Sanchez
Managing Director
Protiviti
View Biography