Scalable and efficient AAV production process with new Fibro chromatography technology

July 30th 2020 08:00 PDT; 11:00 EDT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CEST

Production methods for adenovirus-associated virus (AAV) vectors have not kept up with the brisk pace of gene therapy development. To manufacture safe and efficacious clinical-grade virus, scalable and cost-effective production processes are needed. Towards this end, we present an efficient process for AAV production and scale-up in suspension cell culture through to purified bulk product. The process was developed by evaluating and optimizing each process step.

A novel fiber technology, Fibro, addresses the downstream bottleneck at the capture step by overcoming the diffusional and flow limitations of purification using packed-bed chromatography. Also, a new analytical assay based on surface plasmon resonance was developed for AAV quantitation.

In this webinar our panel of experts will discuss:

  • How to optimize each process step of AAV production and scale-up in suspension cell culture.
  • How to evaluate and optimize cell culture conditions and plasmid transfection.
  • Purification methods based on filtration and chromatography, developed for AAV production.
  • The advantages of Fibro chromatography in downstream processing of AAV .
Presenter
Dr Laura Adamson-Small
Upstream and Analytical Development Lead
UCB Biosciences
View Biography
Presenter
Dr Mats Lundgren
Customer Applications Director
Cytiva
View Biography
Presenter
Dr Peter Guterstam
Product Manager, Next Generation Resins & Technologies
Cytiva
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit