Integrative analysis of multi-modal single-cell data

October 20, 2020 9:00 am PDT | 12:00 pm EDT | 6:00 pm CEST

Single cell RNA-seq has proven to be a transformative tool for the discovery of cell types and states, but the transcriptome reflects only one aspect of cellular identity. The next frontier for single cell genomics is 'multi-modal' analysis, where multiple types of measurements are simultaneously collected from individual cells, often in parallel with gene expression. Discover how you can take advantage of cutting-edge single cell approaches with Dr. Rahul Satija of the New York Genome Center as he introduces integrative multi-modal analysis with Seurat v4.

During this webinar you will learn about:

  • Seurat v4, an updated version of the Satija Lab’s R toolkit for the analysis, exploration, and integration of single cell datasets
  • New statistical methods designed for integrative analysis of gene expression alongside additional modalities, including protein levels, chromatin state, spatial location, and genetic perturbations
  • How you can use Seurat v4 for integrative analysis of gene expression and chromatin accessibility data collected simultaneously from the same single cell
Presenter
Rahul Satija, PhD
Core Faculty Member
New York Genome Center
View Biography
Presenter
Jeremy Petravicz, PhD
Moderator
Wiley
View Biography
Already registered? click here

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) These fields are mandatory. Without the provision of this data, and in particular your consent to the advertising, participation in the free webinar is not possible.

Submit