Gaining critical characterization insights for development of CAR-T Therapies for Solid Tumors

May 16th 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST

Few would disagree that solid tumours currently present both the greatest challenge and the most significant opportunity to the T cell immunotherapy field. The scientific obstacles are far from trivial, but recent improvements to the enabling technology toolbox and promising autologous and allogeneic approaches entering the clinic suggest that the breakthrough may not be too far away.

Against this backdrop, CGTI has assembled a stellar panel to participate in a free-to-view Roundtable later this month. Join Dr Sadik Kassim (Executive Director, Kite Pharma, A Gilead Company), Tamara J. Laskowski, PhD, (Senior Research Scientist - Immunotherapy, Allison Group Department of Immunology, MD Anderson Cancer Center), Dr Janani Krishnamurthy (Senior Scientist, Atara Biotherapeutics) and John O’Rourke (Head Of Product Development, Cell Analytics, Sartorius) as they explore some of the key strategic and technical questions facing academia, pharma/biotech and the enabling tool provider community alike.

Sign up for this free webinar today to find out:
  • What the future holds in terms of T cell transduction methods
  • What is the state of the art in terms of in vitro screening assays and how they are helping both the CAR selection process, and our understanding of the tumour microenvironment (TME)
  • What’s available – and what is missing - in terms of in vivo modelling tools, both for Cytokine Release Syndrome and of the TME
  • How we can develop more relevant predictive assays to ensure that suboptimal product candidates fail fast
  • Whether autologous or allogeneic cellular immunotherapy platforms are most likely to prevail in the solid tumour area.
Presenter
Dr Tamara J. Laskowski
Senior Research Scientist - Immunotherapy, Allison Group Department of Immunology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
View Biography
Presenter
John O'Rourke
Head of Product Development, Cell Analytics
Intellicyt, A Sartorius Company
View Biography
Presenter
Dr Janani Krishnamurthy
CAR-T Pre-clinical lead
AtaraBio Therapeutics
View Biography
Presenter
Dr Sadik Kassim
Executive Director
Kite Pharma, a Gilead Company
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit