b Online Event

Smarter Food Safety

Can Risk Assessment be Automated?

8 July 2020, 2PM ET/1PM CT/11AM PT

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

WorkCast’s registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

On April 30, 2019, the FDA announced a new approach to food safety, one that leverages technology to create “a more digital, traceable and safer food system.” In this complimentary webinar we will explore how existing technologies such as HorizonScan could be incorporated into a fully automated risk assessment system that would target the single greatest source of food recalls: supply chain hazards and adulterants.

We’ll start by looking at the basic steps needed to assess ingredient/raw material risks, including some ideas on how to “score” and prioritize those risks. We’ll then show how these steps and processes could be automated using computer technology and artificial intelligence.

There were more than 3000 food recalls during 2019 and the majority were the result of a supply chain contaminant/adulterant. Unfortunately, most food companies are limited to inefficient – and generally in effective –manual processes for identifying, predicting and preventing these hazards, leaving them exposed to safety risks and product recalls. There has to be a better way: in this webinar, we’ll share our vision of what that looks like.

PARTICIPANTS WILL LEARN:

•The basics of supply chain risk assessment and management

•How existing technologies can improve assessments and reduce risks for companies of all sizes

•How automation will transform best practices


Presenters

Presenter
Ron Stakland
Sr. Director of Business Development
FoodChain ID, Inc
View Biography
Presenter
Gary Smith
Vice President, Food Safety
FoodChain ID
View Biography