Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

  1. Already Registered? Click Here

Revolutionizing Fermentation In-Process Monitoring

September 24, 2020
11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 20:00 CET

 

The cell culture pilot plant at Genentech runs hundreds of E. coli fermentation experiments to help develop part of the company’s pipeline. The pilot plant is a non-GMP facility that supports process development and evaluating new technologies that can be transferred into our manufacturing network. The E. coli experiments are continuously sampled every two hours, 24/7, resulting in approximately 20,000 E. coli samples a year. Evaluating an “at-line real-time analyzer” for E. coli fermentations that would be implemented to replace manual bench-top operations could significantly increase efficiency and improve data integrity. A key challenge with incorporating new innovative technology is correlating analytical results between the existing test methods and the new automated process. In addition to assessing method comparability data, understanding the ROI for implementing new technologies is critical to conduct thorough evaluations.

In this GEN webinar, our panelists will describe their approach to evaluating the Cedex Bio/Bio HT analyzers for E. coli fermentation, and their impact on turnaround time and cost of analysis. The analyzer measures phosphate, acetate, ammonia, glucose, and optical density, as well as other parameters with high precision and accuracy for monitoring cell growth and metabolic levels for process development.

 

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

Presenters

Presenter
Felicia Savka
Associate Marketing Manager
Roche Diagnostics, Custom Biotech
Presenter
Geeta Singh
Sr. Technical Specialist
Cell Culture and Business Operations
Genentech