banner

Point-of-Care Testing in Resource Limited Settings: Dotting the “i's’” and crossing the “t’s”

July 15, 2021 [EDT: 10:00AM, CEST: 4:00PM, Beijing: 10:00PM]

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Point-of-Care Testing is ideally suited to resource limited settings: it can bring testing to the patient in the field as well as enable reliable laboratory testing in an environment lacking the complicated hospital infrastructure. However, it is vulnerable to the same problems that plague all laboratory tests. The speakers will discuss the particular challenges they faced and some of the resolutions they developed.

The Webinar will consist of three talks (20 minutes each) and will be followed by the panel discussion - Registrants will be able to ask questions to the presenters.

Chair: Dr. Adil I. Khan

  • Dr. Sohini Sengupta is going to talk about “POCT- coming of age in COVID-19 pandemic”.
  • Dr.  Chi Loan Thuy Nguyen is going to talk about "TheStatus of Point-of-Care Testing in Vietnam".
  • Prof Rajiv T Erasmus is going to talk about “Formulating and Utilising the 6R tool for effective error prevention at POCT sites in Africa”.


Certificate of participation will be provided at the end of this webinar. Please feel free to share this event in your social media with #IFCCLive Webinars



Presenters

Presenter
Dr. Sohini Sengupta

BLK Super Speciality Hospital, Delhi, India
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Chi Loan Thuy Nguyen

FV Hospital Vietnam
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Rajiv T Erasmus

Stellenbosch University, Cape Town, South Africa
View Biography
Presenter
Prof. Adil Khan
Chair-Moderator
Dept. of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Temple University, Philadelphia - US
View Biography