Customer Case Study:
Adaptimmune – Implementing a Paperless QC Micro Lab

Tuesday, 7 May 2019
8 AM PDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST, 5 PM CEST

QC Micro organizations face many challenges processing high sample volumes from multiple data sources. With increasing focus on data integrity and automation many laboratories are moving to paperless solutions to capture, process and manage information more efficiently and reduce the number of errors.

Adaptimmune Therapeutics, a leader in developing T-cell cancer therapies, has implemented such a computerized, paperless qc micro solution. Learn from this case study what considerations drove the decision and how Lonza's paperless MODA™ Solution now supports Adaptimmune’s personnel in streamlining and driving efficiencies in the QC Microbiology laboratory. 
 

Staci Williams, Senior Microbiologist at Adaptimmune, presents and discusses the following topics:
  • Considerations and regulatory requirements for implementing a computerized system
  • Why Adaptimmune implemented a paperless solution
  • The impact of that solution on their QC processes
  • Benefits of review by exception approach
  • Streamlining EM investigations
 

Who should attend?

  • QC and manufacturing personnel who generate the data
  • QA personnel who review and release data
  • System owners and IT Business partners

The presentation lasts 45 minutes and is followed by a live Q&A session. Unable to attend? Register now and receive an email notification as soon as the event is available for on-demand viewing.

Presenter
Speaker: Staci Williams, M.S.
Microbiologist
Adaptimmune LLC
View Biography
Presenter
Moderator: Joe Thompson
Key Account Manager Informatics
Lonza Bioscience Solutions
View Biography

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit