In-depth Case Study Webinar: How MolMed Achieved Large-scale GMP Production of LV and RV Vectors

Wednesday December 4th, 8:00 PST; 11:00 EST;  16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Case Study: MolMed Presents Process Development and Large-Scale GMP Production for Lentiviral (LV) and Retroviral (RV) Vectors in the iCELLis® 500 Fixed-Bed Bioreactor
 
MolMed is a biotechnology company focused on research, development and manufacturing of innovative therapies to treat cancer and rare genetic diseases.  MolMed has developed a robust and scalable process for the industrial scale production of both LV and RV vectors for use in gene-modified cell therapy using the iCELLis bioreactor platforms.
 
Molmed will present the development and optimization of their LV and RV vector production processes in the scale down iCELLis nano bioreactor. The processes were then scaled up to the production scale iCELLis 500 bioreactor and results were comparable to processes performed at small scale.

Webinar participants will learn:

  • How an iCELLis bioreactor can used for commercial scale vector production
  • MolMed’s process development and large-scale production process using the iCELLis platform
  • How to develop industrial scale viral vector production
Presenter
Giuliana Vallanti, PhD
Development & Quality Control Director
MolMed
View Biography
Presenter
Clive Glover
Director, Strategy
Pall Biotech
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit