Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Already Registered? Click Here

The Successful Evolution of Biotherapies from Discovery to Development

February 27, 2020
7:00 am PT, 10:00 am ET, 16:00 CET

 

A large portion of biologics fail during development due to issues with efficacy, safety, or manufacturability. Evaluating potential liabilities as early as possible during the molecule design and lead selection phases can greatly increase the chances of identifying a successful candidate. Initial strategies to optimize the amino acid sequence of the molecule will be discussed along with techniques to maximize product quality through expression vector design.

Biologics can also fail during development due to issues in cell line or in process development for the manufacturing process. It is, therefore, important to select the best approaches and tools to maximize the chance of success when moving the selected candidate through development. In this GEN webinar, one tool—GS piggyBac™—which can help improve expression levels, especially for more complex, next-generation biologics, will be discussed.

Presenters

Presenter
Alison Porter, PhD
Head of Expression System Sciences
Lonza
View Biography
Presenter
Noel Smith, PhD
Principal,
Applied Protein Services
Lonza
View Biography