Identifying the critical factors for commercial-scale viral vector process development and manufacturing

August 26th 2020 08:00 PDT; 11:00 EDT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CEST

As the cell and gene therapy industry continues to develop at a rapid pace, the ability to manufacture clinical grade viral vectors at a commercial scale is now more crucial than ever before. But how do you decide which vector is most suited to your particular needs, and how should you best approach process development and manufacture to achieve optimal outcomes?

In this free webinar, Behnam Ahmadian Baghbaderani (Global Head of Process Development, Lonza), Xin Swanson (Head of Viral Vector Commercial Development, Lonza) and Suparna Sanyal (Innovation & Commercial Integration Manager, Lonza), will discuss:

  • Understanding the different types of viral vectors, their profiles and how to select the best vector for your gene of interest
  • Find out how the industry is currently addressing issues with production volumes and titers, and the implications as more therapies move to commercial scale manufacturing
  • Viral vector process development potential pitfalls and best practices
  • Optimising partnerships to de-risk your viral vector manufacturing
Presenter
Dr Behnam Ahmadian Baghbaderani
Head, Process Development for Cell & Gene Technologies
Lonza Pharma & Biotech
View Biography
Presenter
Xin Swanson
Head of Viral Vector Commercial Development
Lonza Pharma & Biotech
View Biography
Presenter
Suparna Sanyal
Innovation & Commercial Integration Manager
Lonza Pharma & Biotech
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit