Know Your Enemy – Mycoplasma Contamination in Cell Culture

Tuesday, 18 June 2019
4 PM BST | 5 PM CEST | 11 AM EDT | 8 AM PDT
 

Mycoplasma contamination in cell culture can seriously impact the reliability, reproducibility, and consistency of your experimental results. Being one of the most common contaminants in cell culture, they are still underestimated in cell culture. Even at high concentrations mycoplasma are not visible and may remain undiscovered for months or even longer. Regular testing of your cultures is key.

Join our 60-minute free webinar on mycoplasma contamination in cell culture and learn about causes, problems, and solutions.

A Cell Culture Specialist from Lonza will discuss the following topics:

  • Brief introduction to mycoplasma and how they get into your culture
  • Potential impact of mycoplasma on your cells and thus your scientific data
  • Quick and simple detection of mycoplasma using Lonza’s MycoAlert™ Assay

Unable to join? Register now and receive an e-mail notification once the webinar is available for on-demand viewing.

Presenter
Presenter: Dr. Isa Drewelus
Scientific Support Specialist
Lonza Bioscience Solutions
View Biography
Presenter
Moderator: Dr. Heiko Büth
Scientific Support Specialist
Lonza Bioscience Solutions

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit