Improving antibody drug candidate success through developability assessments

Thursday, March 25, 2021
8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 3PM GMT | 4PM CET

Your details

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

Improving antibody drug candidate success through developability assessments

Thursday, March 25, 2021
8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 3PM GMT | 4PM CET

Overview

If you’ve already registered, please click here to log in to the webcast.

Poor developability properties are some of the costliest and most time-consuming obstacles in the transition from therapeutic antibody discovery to successful development. These include expression, solubility, immunogenicity, stability and polyspecificity.

AlivaMab Discovery Services emphasizes strategies that significantly improve the chances of clean developability profiles. These outcomes are achieved by combining transgenic technologies designed to minimize developability risks, deep screening strategies that ensure lead diversity, and comprehensive developability assessment packages.

Developability assessment is accomplished through a series of stage appropriate in silico and in vitro analyses designed to characterize and select lead drug candidates for specificity, stability, expression and manufacturability.

This webcast will showcase tools and techniques used at AlivaMab Discovery Services for developability assessments, including stability and aggregation characterization on Unchained Labs’ Uncle, to de-risk the transition from discovery to development.

You will learn:

  • Key considerations for assessing the developability of an antibody
  • Current tools and techniques used in a developability assessment
  • How stability and aggregation characterization can be used in a workflow of antibody assessment
This webcast has been produced by Unchained Labs and presented by Nature Research Custom Media. The sponsor retains sole responsibility for content. About this content.

Presenters

Presenter
Dr. Jacek Ostrowski
Associate Director, Protein Chemistry
AlivaMab Discovery Services
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Kevin Lance
Marketing Manager, Analytical Instruments
Unchained Labs
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Jayshan Carpen
Moderator
Nature Research
View Biography