Evaluation of Poros AAVX Pan-Affinity Resin for rAAV purification and cGMP Manufacturing

Tuesday 18th December, 08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Affinity interaction based resins are the foundation for the platform purification of many different biological molecules. While some AAV affinity resins have existed for more than a decade, the growth in the AAV field now demands a true pan-affinity workhorse, analogous to Protein A for mAbs.  In this work, we investigate POROS CaptureSelect AAVX (AAVX) for the purification of various serotypes from both crude and pure feed streams.  Performance of AAVX is directly compared against other commercially available AAV affinity resins.  We evaluate binding capacities, binding kinetics, product recovery, impurity clearance, washing and elution strategies, cleanability, cyclability, regeneration as well as the scalability and suitability of the new resin for commercial manufacturing. The results demonstrate that the new AAVX resin is a robust option for the scalable, platform purification of various rAAV capsids from crude feed streams.  

Register for this interactive webinar with Daniel Hurwit & Christopher J. Morrison (Process Development, Voyager Therapeutics) to hear about:
 
  • The history, development, and mechanism of action of AAV affinity resins;
  • Comparability of the leading AAV affinity resins across numerous serotypes in regard to binding kinetics, binding capacities, product recovery and purity, and suitability for large-scale manufacturing;
  • Easily implementable high-throughput approaches to chromatographic development.
Presenter
Daniel Hurwit
Senior Associate Engineer
Voyager Therapeutics
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit