Amorphous Solid Dispersions by Spray Drying from Bench to Market

June 30th, 2020 • 8 a.m. PDT, 11 a.m. EDT, 4 p.m. GMT

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Amorphous solid dispersions are an established enabling platform for low solubility BCS class II APIs. Spray drying has emerged as the preferred platform for the manufacturing of ASDs. In this webinar we will provide an overview of the challenges and opportunities in developing amorphous spray dried dispersions (SDDs) from bench to market.

We will show how first principles and empirical models can be used to leverage and accelerate the development of optimized and scalable SDD formulations. Coupled with data-based oral formulation development strategies, we will also demonstrate how to accelerate development programs, minimize material consumption and reduce time-to-clinic.

Risk mitigation approaches coupled with the proper set of computation and statistical analysis, stemming from a robust early process development, will be presented as a strategy to a smooth the transition from clinical to commercial with minimal experimentation at scale, reducing development burden, material consumption and time-to-market.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

• How to accelerate development of SDD formulations

• Importance of integrated formulation/process development

• Mitigate risks during SDD scale-up/development


Presenters

Presenter
Eunice Costa
(Presenter)
Director, Drug Product Development,
Hovione
View Biography
Presenter
João Henriques
(Presenter)
Group Leader, Drug Product Development,
Hovione
View Biography
Presenter
Mike Auerbach
(Moderator)
Editor-in-Chief,
American Pharmaceutical Review