PLEASE JOIN US THURSDAY 21 SEPTEMBER AT: 3PM BST | 4 PM CEST | 10 AM EDT | 7 AM PDT FOR:

Unlocking the potential of  FFPE tissues  for investigating  Mode of Action of Adverse Outcomes & Improving Predictive Capability

Now available on demand

Within routine safety assessment studies in rodents,  it is not uncommon to observe adverse events that raise questions regarding the safety of the candidate compound.

If this is the case, should the compound be shelved or allowed to proceed? If the  toxicity might be species specific,  there is a rationale for investigating the mechanism(s) of toxicity as it/they may not be relevant to humans.

While new prospective studies could be performed  to generate samples to investigate the mechanisms  of toxicity, it is also possible to perform investigative studies on archival tissue samples  collected as part of the original regulatory studies.

This approach saves time and money  and makes it possible  to benchmark  findings to the particular dose and tissue where the toxicity occurred; retrospective studies can also inform the design of better prospective studies to test a MOA hypothesis.

Within this webinar , we will present  data on novel approaches that we have applied to archival FFPE samples for hypothesis generation and mode of action (MOA) studies and also for the identification of biomarkers that can predict toxicity outcomes.

Presenter
Simon Plummer
Managing Director
MicroMatrices
View Biography
Presenter
Jayne Wright
Veterinary Pathologist
MicroMatrices/Jayne Wright Ltd
View Biography

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit