Handling the COVID-19 Crisis: The Wake-Up Call to Revolutionize Telemedicine

May 12, 2020

8:00AM PST, 11AM EST, 17:00 CET


Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Already Registered? Click Here

In many ways, the COVID-19 crisis has stimulated the unprecedented growth and an emphasis on the use of telemedicine.  It seems likely that telemedicine, already rapidly growing, will be further thrust into the mainstream of medical practice as a result.  The increased utilization of telemedicine has also highlighted the challenges and obstacles that limit adoption, including state licensure restrictions, reimbursement challenges, and the perceptions of healthcare providers and patients toward telemedicine interactions versus face to face interactions. Additionally, how can healthcare adapt to current and emerging telehealth technologies that augment the provider and patient interaction as it pertains to conducting a physical exam? Join us for this series  of exciting on-demand webinars that discuss these important issues facing telemedicine providers at this critical time.  We have an exciting and diverse group of presenters from many different roles and perspectives in telemedicine including industry, academia, military and government, and others.

This is the first of a four-part webinar series brought to you by Telemedicine and e-Health and sponsored by AmWell.



Presenters

Presenter
Judd Hollander, MD
Senior Vice President of Healthcare Delivery, Associate Dean, Vice Chair
Thomas Jefferson University
View Biography
Presenter
Joseph C Kvedar, MD
Professor, Senior Advisor, Editor
Harvard Medical School, Virtual Care, Partners HealthCare, npj Digital Medicine
View Biography
Presenter
Deanna Larson
Senior Vice President, President
Avera Health. Avera eCare
View Biography