Technology for fulfilling the promise of advanced bioethanol.

15th October 2020 6AM (PDT), 9AM (EDT), 2PM (BST), 3PM (CEST) and on-demand.

Demand for the sustainable production of biofuels and in particular bioethanol is growing rapidly, and its use in fuels can help reduce CO2 emissions significantly and help mitigate climate change. Transportation is its largest end-use industry segment and is keen to lessen its carbon footprint. Compared to conventional (or first generation) ethanol production from food and feed crops, cellulosic (or second generation) ethanol provides better performance in terms of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions savings and reduced risk of direct and indirect land-use change.  

However, despite the policy support and significant R&D funding, cellulosic ethanol production is still limited. In this exclusive webinar hosted by Axens and Bio Market Insights, we will focus on the key drivers that can make bioethanol a more commercially robust proposition.

Your details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

This broadcast will cover:  

  • The latest developments on bio-catalysts to improve process performances for yields and efficiencies.
  • The development and harnessing of a wider range of feedstocks.
  • Robust technology based on strong R&D & experience of research partners.
  • Processes and techniques for lowering the OPEX
  • And much more!
This webinar will take a practical approach to solving this challenge and this insightful interactive will welcome your questions and requests for advice. Sustainable and commercially viable production of second-generation ethanol is dependent on the ability to overcome substantial technological barriers and this webinar will help give you some of the skills and insights needed to make a greener future for fuels.

Presenters

Presenter
Varun Ginotra
Business Development Manager, Renewable Business Group
Axens
View Biography
Presenter
Larissa Perotta
Technology Team Manager - Biobased Technologies
Axens
View Biography
Presenter
Luke Upton
Editor & Co-Founder
Bio Market Insights
View Biography