Logo
Sponsored by:

Presented by:

The changing landscape of target safety assessment

Monday, November 23, 2020
8AM PST | 11AM EST| 4PM GMT | 5PM CET

Your details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

Overview

If you've already registered, please click here to log in to the webcast

Failure due to safety reasons is the leading cause of drug candidate attrition during discovery and development. Halting the progress of a flawed treatment in the embryonic discovery phase avoids harming humans later down the line and can save organizations valuable time and tens of millions of dollars.

Target Safety Assessments (TSAs) can help organizations to identify and assess unintended adverse consequences of potential treatments, before expensive investment is made. This enables companies to mitigate against target-related toxicities, or to prioritize targets with lower safety risks across the early drug discovery portfolio.

This webcast will discuss the changing landscape of Target Safety Assessment, including how R&D teams are increasingly using Augmented Intelligence techniques to deliver comprehensive, evidence-based TSAs that improve their understanding of biological target safety and ultimately deliver safer patient outcomes.

Webcast attendees will:

  • Gain insights on global trends and challenges surrounding Target Safety Assessment
  • Learn how Augmented Intelligence techniques are transforming the TSA process
  • Hear real-life case studies from within the industry
This webcast has been produced for Instem by Nature Research Custom Media. The sponsor retains sole responsibility for content. About this content.

Presenters

Presenter
Dr. Gordon Smith Baxter
Chief Scientific Officer
Instem
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Frances Hall
Director of Scientific Solutions
Instem
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Jayshan Carpen
Moderator
Nature Research
View Biography