Logo
Sponsored by:

Presented by:

Accelerating therapeutic antibody discovery with fully human antibody mice

What a streamlined antibody discovery platform looks like

Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 8AM PST | 11AM EST | 4PM GMT | 5PM CET

This webcast has been produced for the sponsor, Biocytogen, who retains sole responsibility for content. 

Your details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

Overview

Production of fully human antibody is a critical step in the antibody discovery process. In many cases, hybridoma with genetically modified animals or post-optimization humanization are often employed to generate humanized antibodies.

Amid the laborious procedures, some major challenges are compromised immune response of the animal models and insufficient diversity of the antibody repertoire.

To address these issues, Biocytogen has utilized chromosome engineering to generate mouse models that can rapidly produce fully human antibodies. Biocytogen’s chromosome engineering technology allows the in situ replacement of the entire mouse immunoglobin (Ig) heavy chain region (VDJ) and mouse kappa light chain VJ regions with the full human counterparts.

This mouse model has been shown to have a similar immune response to the wildtype strain as it carries the full human antibody repertoire. In conjunction with the unique in vivo ranking workflow using humanized mice models, Biocytogen has developed a streamlined antibody discovery process that could take a drug candidate to clinical trials several months ahead of schedule.

This webcast will answer:

  • How do fully human antibody mice accelerate therapeutic antibody discovery?
  • What’s the advantage of Bicoytogen’s fully human antibody platform over conventional human antibody production processes?
  • What’s the most efficient way to save your time to take an antibody drug candidate to clinical trials? 
This webcast has been produced for Biocytogen by Nature Research Custom Media. The sponsor retains sole responsibility for content. About this content.

Presenters

Presenter
Dr. Benny Yang
Chief Scientific Officer & Director of Antibody Discovery
Biocytogen
View Biography
Presenter
Moderator: Sarah Hiddleston
Journalist
Nature Middle East
View Biography