Size matters: ensuring donor pool sustainability and cell therapy supply chain success when scaling up and out

August 6th 2020 08:00 PDT; 11:00 EDT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CEST

As cell and gene therapies progress through clinical trials and prepare for commercialization, it becomes increasingly critical for sponsors to pursue scalable solutions to overcome the imminent increase in risk. How can cell and gene therapy developers effectively prepare for a commercial environment that exists in an industry still in its infancy?

To increase potential for long-term success in both allogeneic and autologous programs, choosing partners with proven experience is essential. Leveraging service providers with specialized expertise, established global relationships and expansive infrastructure in place to collect, manufacture, deliver and provide required reporting for large quantities of therapies will ensure a smoother, faster transition to market, and ultimately, more patients.

Attendees will learn:

  • What to expect when transitioning from small trial sizes to large volumes and how to effectively manage imminent disruptions
  • Global partnerships and critical strategies to best orchestrate scalable cell therapy logistics in a highly variable environment
  • The importance of a broad, diverse starting donor pool impacts scalable sourcing of quality starting material for downstream activities
  • How specialized and diverse knowledge of apheresis processes can be transformed into highly productive site onboarding and training
Presenter
Chris Learn, PhD
Senior Director, Therapeutic Science & Strategy Unit
IQVIA
View Biography
Presenter
Amit Agarwal
Managing Director, Life Sciences
Deloitte Consulting
View Biography
Presenter
Ray Hornung, MBA, MBCI, CEM, CBCP
Senior Manager, Logistics and Emergency Preparedness
Be The Match BioTherapies® and National Marrow Donor Program® (NMDP)/Be The Match®
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit