Sponsored by:
Presented by:

See more than just your image: Resolve structural information not previously visible

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
9AM PDT | 12PM EDT | 4PM GMT | 5PM CET

If you’ve already registered, please click here to log in to the webcast.

Despite the emergence of new imaging methods in recent years, true 3D resolution is still achieved by Confocal Laser Scanning Microscopy (CLSM). Through a combination of novel, extremely fast scanning methods with high sensitivity, low noise detectors and simultaneous multi-spectral data acquisition, Leica’s confocal imaging has now been extended to the point that previously inaccessible dynamic and spectral ranges became accessible.

They can push these limits further! The identification of interfering signals via intelligent models and the correlation of individual photons with their original location via the process of deconvolution. LIGHTNING, a completely new system integrated module, is a fully automated and highly reliable image extraction information system, completely independent of manual user input.

During this webcast the speaker will address:

  • How to resolve structural information not previously accessible in your data
  • How LIGHTNING Image Information Extraction can push the limits in the spatial and temporal domain
  • Microscopy image formation and limitations due to diffraction, background and noise
  • How LIGHTNING delivers great results - fully automated and near real-time
This unique development reaches resolutions far below the theoretical diffraction limit, revealing image information which, although spatially and temporally structurally present in the image data, were not previously visible due to diffraction and noise.

This webcast has been produced on behalf of the sponsor who retains sole responsibility for content. About this content

Presenter
Dr. Juergen Reymann

Leica Microsystems
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Jayshan Carpen
Moderator
Springer Nature
View Biography

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit