Combining state-of-the-art production, purification and analytics to optimize AAV manufacturing for clinical and commercial gene therapies

Tuesday 10th December, 8:00 PST; 11:00 EST;  16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Meeting the need for innovation in both upstream and downstream AAV viral vector bioprocess technology is a crucial step towards ensuring the continued emergence of the commercial gene therapy sector. A second and closely related one is evolving the analytics required to ensure consistent, robust and cost-effective manufacture. In this webinar, Thermo Fisher Scientific will describe how they are mobilizing to meet rapidly growing demand for AAV vector from both technology development and manufacturing strategy viewpoints.

Attendees will find out:

  • How innovation in upstream technology will deliver process robustness and titer enhancement
  • How to optimize and effectively scale up downstream bioprocess workflows in order to capitalize on increased upstream yields
  • What is the latest thinking and innovation in developing the analytics needed to improve both the quality and efficiency of viral vector manufacture for gene therapy
  • New regulatory paradigm for accelerated cell and gene therapy product development.
  • Key points of future focus for further investment and collaboration  
Presenter
Brandon Pence
Vice President and General Manager, Purification and Pharma Analytics
Thermo Fisher Scientific
View Biography
Presenter
Richard Snyder, PhD
Vice President, Science & Technology, Pharma Services, Viral Vector Services
Thermo Fisher Scientific
View Biography
Presenter
Kate Torchilin
Vice President and General Manager, Cell Culture and Cell Therapy
Thermo Fisher Scientific
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit