Supercharge Your Tissue Analysis by Combining Immunofluorescence with Spatial Gene Expression

November 12th, 2020 • 8 a.m. PST, 11 a.m. EST, 5 p.m. CET

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Assessing gene expression within a morphological context is critical to our understanding of biology and the progression of disease. New spatial gene expression solutions from 10x Genomics can give you a comprehensive understanding of the relationships between cellular function and tissue organization by assessing gene expression profiles and proteomic phenotypes in intact tissue sections.

Visium Spatial Gene Expression with Immunofluorescence enables you to gain a more complete picture of the biology in a tissue section by combining whole transcriptome spatial gene expression and immunofluorescent detection of protein in the same sample.

Join this webinar and learn how to use these new solutions and workflows to amplify your experimental insights by accessing more analytes in every sample, across the entire tissue section.

The webinar will include an interactive demonstration of novel software tools developed to help you derive meaningful biological results from your datasets.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

• How to leverage the strength of immunofluorescence and spatial gene expression in one simple streamlined workflow

• Tips on using current methods and tools for tissue analysis, including immunofluorescent detection of markers of interest

• How to analyze datasets with powerful and easy-to-use software tools

Presenters

Presenter
Jason Kim
(Presenter)
Science & Technology Advisor
10x Genomics
View Biography
Presenter
Tamlyn Oliver
(Moderator)
Managing Editor
Biocompare
View Biography