Harnessing the power of tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes for cell therapy

Wednesday, March 3rd 2021

08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Join us as we explore the use of adoptive cell transfer therapy for the treatment of refractive metastatic melanoma.The immune system is a formidable adversary.

This complex network of cells serves as the gatekeeper of the human body, defending it against infection and maintaining a record of every germ that has dared to permeate its boundaries. Understanding its innate power, researchers began looking at ways to treat cancer patients by using leukocytes taken from their own tumors.

While this medical breakthrough has resulted in several effective immuno-oncology applications, many challenges persist in using effector cells for immunotherapy. Join Dr. Sandy Pelletier as she discusses her Montreal-based team’s approach to overcoming these obstacles, including their progress in successfully isolating rare cells from solid tumors with the purpose of using these cells for tumor-infiltrating lymphocyte (TIL) adoptive cell transfer therapy. Pelletier will highlight her team's work using the MACSQuant® Tyto® Cell Sorter—a GMP-compliant flow cytometry-based cell sorting platform—to isolate endogenous TILs expressing a tumor-reactive marker prior to ex vivo expansion.

As an attendee, you will learn:

  • How to choose your cell sorter instrument, cell surface markers for sorting, and flow cytometry antibodies when working with TILs
  • How to prepare your cell suspension from a solid tissue for use in adoptive cell therapies
  • How to optimize your cell sorting purity and efficiency for cell therapy applications
Presenter
Sandy Pelletier, PhD
Scientific Coordinator, Adoptive Cell Transfer (ACT) Immunotherapy Program
Ctr de Recherche du CHUM, Institut du Cancer de Montreal
View Biography
Presenter
Dr Felix Eppler
Group Leader, Cell Sorting Product Management
Miltenyi Biotec
View Biography
Presenter
Niloufar Monhasery
Global Product Manager
Miltenyi
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit