Sponsored by:


Presented by:

Saving an Enzymatic HTS Assay with Sound

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
8AM PDT | 11AM EST | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST

If you’ve already registered, please click here to log in to the webcast.

Automation is a key step in the development of an HTS assay. Regarding a recent experiment, we had to automatize a classical enzymatic assay, to identify inhibitor of this enzyme. By transferring the assay from a bulk reagent dispenser to an automation platform designed around an Echo 550, we rubbed out the phenomena of adsorption, line effect, and removed the stop step with the plate reading on the line. The production start of the automation platform and its Echo allows us to perform 3 experimental runs a day and saved the project without major impact on the timelines.

During this webcast the speakers will address:

  • Echo technology, a solution for adsorption issue
  • Integrated Echo, solution for a robust enzymatic HTS assay
  • Automation is a critical step in screening process
This webcast has been produced on behalf of the sponsor who retains sole responsibility for content. About this content
Presenter
CĂ©line Legros
Associate Scientist
Servier
View Biography
Presenter
Iain Russell
Senior Product Manager
Labcyte Inc.
View Biography
Presenter
Dr. Jayshan Carpen
Moderator
Nature Research
View Biography
   

Registration details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit