Uncovering Leukemia Therapies with Single-Cell CRISPR Screens

June 10, 2021
9:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm EDT, 18:00 CEST

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Already Registered? Click Here

Lack of cellular differentiation is a hallmark of many human cancers, including acute myeloid leukemia (AML). Strategies to overcome such differentiation blockade, a notion known as “differentiation therapy,” represent an alternative approach for treating a subset of AML patients, a disease marked by a dismal prognosis and limited therapeutic options.

In this GEN webinar, Dr. Eric Wang from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center will speak about his recent work on using CRISPR technologies, including single-cell multimodal CRISPR screening (also known as ECCITE-seq), to discover new regulators of leukemia differentiation and potential therapeutic targets for differentiation-based therapies in AML.


A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Presenters

Presenter
Eric Wang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
View Biography