Challenges of cell collections for cell therapy manufacturing: what do we want in the bag?

June 24 2020 08:00 PDT; 11:00 EDT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CEST

Cell collections destined for cell therapy manufacturing present many challenges to the manufacturer. A physician and two cell collection and manufacturing experts will share their perspective and experience related to starting material consistency, process challenges and bottlenecks, implications for the final product and key considerations for optimization.

We will discuss different collection protocols to better define the starting material requirements and relevance to the cell and gene therapy manufacturer. We’ll also cover other factors that contribute to a robust and reproducible cell collection to meet manufacturing requirements.

Attendees will:

  • Learn what researchers need in their cell collection bag versus what they are getting
  • Understand how to optimize cell collections for cell therapy manufacturing and what the key considerations are for the final product
  • Review the available protocols for cell collections and understand their relevance to the cell therapy manufacturer
  • See how influencing standardization and consistency of starting material can be advantageous


Presenter
Elizabeth Valdez, RN, MSN
Global Product Support and Training Specialist
Terumo BCT
View Biography
Presenter
Krishnendu Roy, PhD
Director, NSF Engineering Research Centre for Cell Manufacturing Technologies (CMaT); Director, Marcus Center for Therapeutic Cell Characterization and Manufacturing (MC3M)
Georgia Tech and Emory University
View Biography
Presenter
Jim Beltzer, PhD
Senior Manager, Global Strategic Medical Affairs
Terumo BCT
View Biography
Presenter
Sandeep Soni, MD
Associate Prof. (Clin.) of Pediatrics, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Div. of SCT and Regenerative Medicine; Medical Director, Clinical Trial Office Cell and Gene-Therapy Center for Definitive and Curative Medicine School of Medicine
Stanford University
View Biography
Presenter
Melinda Caltabiano
Director, Apheresis Operations
Dendreon
View Biography
Presenter
Elisa Manzotti
CEO and Founder
BioInsights Publishing
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit