Overcoming challenges with the supply of plasmid DNA & other raw materials for gene therapy manufacture

 17th April 2018 08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Providing solutions to the manufacturing challenges of gene and cell therapy has never been so important. Successes in gene therapy are taking centre stage and we are seeing a new dawn in terms of commercialization.  Pricing and reimbursement often take the headlines, but the challenges of manufacturing are equally important.  Processes must be robust, scalable, and meet regulatory requirements.
This webinar will explore plasmid DNA and other critical materials and components for gene and cell therapy manufacturing including specifications, regulatory considerations, timelines and supply agreements. 

Discussion will include:

  • Guidance from our experts on how to best manage supplier partnerships across your supply chain to minimize delays and additional costs throughout development.
  • Understanding the potential regulatory impact of changes to raw materials used within your manufacturing processes and how to mitigate risks.
  • Real world experiences of sourcing and managing raw materials as your product progresses towards commercial scale manufacture.
 
Presenter
James Brown
Vice President, Corporate Development
Aldevron
View Biography
Presenter
Maritza McIntyre
President
Advanced Therapies Partners LLC
View Biography
Presenter
Curran Simpson
Senior Vice President, Technical Operations
REGENXBIO
View Biography
Presenter
Jung Lee
Business Development Consultant
Asklepios Biopharmaceutical
View Biography
Presenter
Richard Snyder
Chief Scientific Officer
Brammer Bio
View Biography

Registration Details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Submit