How to Quantify and Qualify Your Cell-Free DNA 

Thursday, November 14, 2019

8am PT, 11am ET, 5pm CEST

 

Sign Up:

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

  Register

Overview

Accurate quantification of cfDNA samples is essential to determine suitable input amounts for cfDNA library prep prior to sequencing. Cell-free DNA samples show a characteristic peak at ~170 bp, and depending of the pre-analytic processes and the extraction method the sample may contain high molecular weight DNA, which can negatively influence downstream applications.


In this webinar, Elisa Viering will discuss how to quantify and qualify your cfDNA samples to a) monitor the optimization of preanalytical parameters and b) to ensure that your samples are “fit for purpose”.

Who should attend this webinar:
  • Genomics researchers
  • Sequencing core lab managers/technicians
  • Molecular biologists
  • Cancer researchers

Presenters

Presenter
Elisa Viering
Product Manager
TapeStation Portfolio
Presenter
Tammy Oliver
Moderator
Biocompare
View Biography