WBM Connect #8: The next generation of sustainable and biobased materials and textiles

 Wednesday 14th October, 6AM (PDT), 9AM (EDT), 2PM (BST), 3PM (CEST) and on-demand.

Consumers, fashion brands and textiles manufacturers are all now actively exploring more sustainable and better performing materials. In response to this growing demand, new products are entering from fresh companies are entering the market, and traditional players are rediscovering and reengineering some old favourites. This ‘materials revolution’ has many facets, a growing commitment to sustainability and innovation, rising investment and sometimes some pretty radical experimentation! From re-engineered fibres, synthetic biology powered textiles, biodegradable cloth and closed-loop recycling are just some of the exciting areas within this sector.

Your details:

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

  Register

It’s a particularly fast-growing part of the bioeconomy, so we are delighted to bring you this webinar, featuring four companies at the cutting edge of developments. This is a practical and commercially discussion featuring global leaders from Modern Meadow, Checkerspot, Primaloft and Arkema. So register now for a lively and engaging hour broadcast.

Presenters

Presenter
Dave Williamson
Chief Technology Officer
Modern Meadow
View Biography
Presenter
Charlotte Herdt
Development Manager for Consumer markets, Technical Polymers
Arkema
View Biography
Presenter
Charles Dimmler
CEO & Co-founder
Checkerspot
View Biography
Presenter
Jon Alan Minehardt
Product Development Engineer
PrimaLoft
View Biography
Presenter
Luke Upton
Editor & Co-Founder
Bio Market Insights
View Biography